Diversity Council

Diversity Council


  • To provide a forum where representatives from various segments of the University community can come together to discuss and consider forward-looking, proactive strategies, methods, and approaches that will help to make U.Va a more diverse and welcoming environment at all levels;
  • To create a setting in which representatives can present diversity-related issues and considerations that are occurring either within their own administrative unit, or within other areas that they have either knowledge about or interest in; and
  • To review information and materials that are intended to enhance and celebrate diversity that are being used or discussed in other higher education institutions, or in other settings, to determine whether they might have any applicability to U.Va.


Executive Vice President and Provost

Jennie Knight

Provost Employee Council

Margaret "Peggy" Dame

University Advancement

Emily Tate

College of Arts and Sciences

Keisha John

Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer

Melissa Frederick
Lisa Harris

Office of Compliance

Gary Nimax

Procurement and Supplier Diversity Services

Jack King

School of Architecture

Cindy Kiefer

Career Services

Anna Sullivan

Darden Graduate School of Business Administration

Christie Julien

Office of Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs

Jasmine Crenshaw

McIntire School of Commerce

Rebecca Leonard

School of Education and Human Development

Catalina Esguerra

School of Law

Kathryn Duvall

School of Medicine

Leah Beard

School of Nursing

Susan Kools

Office of Admissions

Allyson Umali
CC Duncan

Office of the Vice President of Student Affairs

Sheri Winston


Brittney Whiteside

Office of the Dean of Students

Tabitha Enoch
Vicki Gist

Facilities Management

Kit Meyer
Emily Martin

University Police

Cortney Hawkins

Office for Equal Opportunity and Civil Rights

Rachel Spraker
Alexis Lomax

General Faculty Council

Diane Whaley

University Libraries

Elyse Girard

Women's Center

Jaronda Miller-Bryant

Student Disability Access Center

Jennifer Uber

Madison House

Rollin Johnson


Maegan Bell

School of Data Science

Reggie Leonard
Claudia Scholz

School of Engineering and Applied Science

Scott Barker